CoolChaser Blog

Congratulations 45Steve!

Posted on: January 7, 2009

Congratulations to 45Steve, winner of the CoolChaser Holiday Contest! We have selected 45Steve‘s Sparkling New Years Party Theme as the winner for it’s dynamic use of space and great sense of style!

Here’s an interview with the winner!

Q1. Congratulations 45Steve! How do you feel about winning the Holiday Contest?

A2. It feels good to make things for people to use winning the contest is a nice bonus to making people feel good.

Q2. You totally blew others away – 8 out of the top 10 themes were all yours! That’s amazing! What was your secret for doing so well?

A2. Really was no secret just found a picture i liked an started buildin from there the rest kinda came natural.

Q3. How much time did you spend on creating the themes for the contest?

A3. I would make a theme or 2 in bout an hour and then spend alittle time adjusting to make them look good in both 1.0 or 2.0 layouts.

Q4. You create so many beautiful themes, where/how do you get inspiration when creating themes? (I would totally run out of ideas!)

A4. I look at everyday life and life styles holiday seasons come easy but mostly I take inspiration from people closest to me.

Q5. Even before the contest, you were constantly creating so many beautiful themes. What motivates you? (like seeing people use your themes?)

A5. Probably what motivates me most is seeing what I can make, and how many people like what I do and use my layouts

Q5. Were you always into designing stuff?

A5. If ya count rearranging a room ,,sometimes,, as for designing stuff a couple years ago i really didnt know how to turn a computer on,,all self taught, trial and error.

Q6. What is the most fun part about creating themes on CoolChaser?

A6. I think its really cool to make stuff that other people like to use, makes me feel useful .

Q7. There are lots of other sites that lets you create MySpace layouts – what
makes you come back to CoolChaser?

A7. Thats an easy one to answer, Coolchaser is the easiest and and Best site that I found or heard of ,and all themes and layouts are a snap to make,,,,and post to myspace

Congratulations 45Steve, and you will be receiving a brand new 8GB iPod Touch as a prize – you totally deserve it!

9 Responses to "Congratulations 45Steve!"

Congratulations Steve! You totally deserve it!! 🙂

Thanks so much guys , totally blew me away that I won, I basicallylearned how to create layouts an themes on Coolchaser,,, Thanx agin

Sweet ass profile!

Thank you but can I hear what I won by a person.

Congratulations! I have enjoyed using a lot of your creative themes. You rock!

Congrats, beautiful profile wish I had seen it in time for new years.

pleased help me for mi profile.

thanks have anice day.

Leave a Reply

