CoolChaser Blog

Don’t see the background on Profile 2.0?

Posted on: March 10, 2009

UPDATE (3/12/09): This should be fixed now so you DON’T have to do it manually. Let us know if you still are having a problem (and please remember to put a link to your MySpace profile!)

Hey guys! Sorry that we didn’t notice for a while, but we just found out that the background image doesn’t show up for Profile 2.0. (If you are using Profile 1.0 and the background isn’t showing, that’s a different problem so you can ignore this post!)

We will have a fix soon but here’s how to fix it manually.

1) Go to the MySpace Profile Editor by clicking here or log in to your Myspace account and click “Customize Profile” under the “Profile” top nav button.

2) In the CSS part where you paste the code, DELETE everything before the word “body”

gigyafix

We are so sorry that we didn’t notice this earlier! And let me know if the above method doesn’t work.

115 Responses to "Don’t see the background on Profile 2.0?"

This fixed the problem for me. Thank you.

The part of the code u showed to make the layout work insnt in my code

[...] Search Collaborations Don’t see the background on Profile 2.0? Featured Theme XI – [...]

it didnt work…help me!!!!

thx it actually work…..bud an other thing….when you drag the image from google it shows fuull screen when you are preparing it..bud when you put in your mysp… it becames all little….¿¿¿

Its Still Not workin so i need some help

nop it aint working for me for some reason im doing the same thing but nothing man this sucks my myspace is now black whit the stupid sparkles what im doing wrong i delete everything befroe background but still nothing myspace is black still help!!!

I tried going by youre instruction on deleting everything before the word (body) I still dont have a back ground picture, Help, also how do I add a knew contact box to my layout page its a 2.0 obvisously, help THanks Bill,C

all you have to do is keep trying and never give up!!!!

please notify me on how to fix my back ground picture and contact box,

ok i already fix myspace thanls it work

Hey guys, if you need help, please post your myspace profile url so i can take a look. Bill, it looks like your background is showing up correctly. As for contact box, MySpace Profile 2.0 does not have one anymore so if you need your contact box, you should use Profile 1.0.

Also, other people who still have problems, make sure your theme is set to “none” and you don’t have any extra tweaks on the MySpace profile 2.0 editor.

I have a huge white space blocking my background/layout picture. I tried deleting everything before the word “body” in my CSS box, that didn’t work at all. Please help I’m at my whits end trying to figure out what to do!!!

Thanks in advance for your help!
Rodney.

everytime i go to customize my profile it shows me differetyn stuff like some downloads of the internet and some fox internet thing i have deleted everything i posibly can and still that vida gurera backround is stil there i dont know how to delet it plz tell me wat to do i dont want 2.0 anymore

body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/17099780);}

/*BEGIN_ABOUT_CONTENT

Layout by CoolChaser

END_ABOUT_CONTENT*/

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#091dee;
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:bold;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:none;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#0020df;
font-size:19px;
font-family:cursive, Brush Script MT, French Script MT, Zapf Chancery;

font-weight:bold;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:transparent ;

padding-top: 0px;
padding-right:0px;
padding-bottom:10px;
padding-left:0px;
padding-left: 0px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;

border-style: none;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:cursive, Brush Script MT, French Script MT, Zapf Chancery;

font-weight:bold;

}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

font-size:20px;

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 10px;
border-style: double;
border-color: #cccccc;
background-color:#ffffff;
background-image:url(‘http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr38/shellym34/backgrounds/thanimated-1-1.gif’);

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#091dee;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);
filter:none;
-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

background-color:transparent;

}

body {
background-color:#e5e5e5;
}
body {
background-repeat: repeat ;
}
body {
background-position:bottom center ;
}

i got it.. thank you for the idea… i fixed mine… whoa! cheers!!

If your layout is still not showing up right after you fixed it in 2.0, make sure you select “NO THEME” and also make sure to click “publish” after any change you make.

If you want to switch back to 1.0, click the “got back to 1.0″ link while in the “customize profile” editor.

Ololo! I like what is written here!!

i did everything i was supposed to do it would still not post my dark fairiescould u please hellp me insert it in my , my space or email me how to do this it took out my body and everything

Hi! I’m having a problem with my layout. I usually use coolchaser profile 2.0 layout editor to make really awesome layouts, but I like to change my background a lot on my Myspace. Recently you guys do not have it to where you can automatically put the background onto your myspace and you have to do it manually. This would be fine except for the fact I cannot find the code that is already embedded into my profile to fix the problem myself. Therefore, I cannot change my background which is very aggravating. Please tell me what to do because I keep getting more and more aggravated each time I try to find the code and can’t. I have taken everything out of my About me and Who I’d like to meet section and there are not any codes in the basic general sections so I have no idea how this background was automatically put into my page and I do not know where to go to take it off so I’d really appreciate some help here because it’s driving me nuts.
Thank you so much.
Chasidy

Chasidy, the code is NOT inside the “about me” box or any of those boxes for Profile 2.0.

1) Go to the MySpace Profile Editor by logging in to your Myspace account and click “Customize Profile” under the “Profile” top nav button.

2) Click CSS

3) Delete everything in there.

it really help me..thanks..

This does NOT work on my Music page????????

( HEPL ! )

I’ve tried for 4 days (aprox. 4 hours each day) to get a layout to take to my profile and nothing is working. I tried the “copy code to the about me area”, the “clear all codes before you add”, the “profile must be set to none”, the “clear anything before the word body at the css”, I’m so close to taking a sledge hammer to this computer it aint even funny. somebody please tell me what i’m doing wrong……

I am still haveing trouble with my layout . I do it manually, BUT the top theme does not show on my my-space page, only the back ground shows. It has done this for the last three layouts I have created.. What am I doing wrong.

Vеll, not perfесt pоst, but I liked it and that is the main thing. ;)
I am Voli Dublino

i dont know how to switch back to 1.0. my pc wont customize 2.0 unless i upgrade my browser and i dont want to. how do i switch back to 1.0?

What if there isn’t a code but just a background

So how do I fix the blog. I’ve been using cool chaser for a while and have always had my blog match my profile. NOW I can’t get it to change. What do I do?

i need hhheeeellppppppp

it worked….
thanks!

i NEED HELP!!!!

my background is not showing…but there is nothing to delete before the word body.

my background is not showing up

it dident work.

ok well u said on the ccs delet everything before body i went to copy the code on it and everything was deleted before body but i got like 4 mores bodies on there but its below the very first one and i went to save it but it didnt show my new one

you should have never made this coolchaser because i kant even get my awesomme myspace layout that i wanted and i didnt get it yet so that is why i think coolchaser needs help bcause of that reason! why dont you people make coolchaser new and improved cause it is gettin boring so you might want to make it inproved because i don’t like the way you guys made it it used to be to where you could just copy and write your password in but now you cant do that because you changed it and no i dont even know how you work it. maybe if you tell me how to do it since you made it new i wuld understand instead of throwing my keyboard at the wall and the floor and the computer so please tell me how you do it!!!!!please so i can kno! you should really tell me so i can telll my frinds dont you want me to tell my friends!!!well why not dont you want your website to be popular??? anyways thank you for your patince bye! love me

why isnt it showing up i am gtting really sick and tired of uit

UUGHGH

i keep trying but it doesnt work

please fix how it used to be

nooooooooo

so this is lame. why? because i like my background enough to switch back to profile 1.0 which undid everything i changed on my profile. thinking that if i went back to 2.0 it would again revert i changed back but then my background wont show up and also, it keeps it the way your profile was before you swtiched to 2.o after you switch back and forth. its almost not worth it to keep trying to somehow using coolchaser with myspace when myspace itself doesnt even really work. cuz of all the fuss of not being able to use what i want on my page i think i might actually just delete my account because myspace sucks.

oh god i worked so hard on editing my page today and now i cant get it back….all those surveys and quizzes and bullshit i’ve done int the last four months all the bulletines and blogs and the new things and updates and events calender and friends and everything….its all fucking gone….all of it because i wanted to fucking use this layout and now i can’t find anyof it not even to find out what sites they were on so i could re fucking do them?!!! this is ridiculous i might delete both my myspace and my coolchaser accounts. this is pissing me off so much its so ridiculous.

this sucks my ass man why the hell would they take the auto button off that’s bull Chet

hey im still having truble in the css thing there is nothing in that part i have no idea on what to do..

this is not working i wish you would put the auto update back it was easier.. i think personally that the way the code is mad is what the problem is…

ok i got it to work i wanna know… how do i hide the text..

i still have a huge white box in front of my background picture please help

my computer wont even let me go to customize profile so i have no clue what to do!!! HELP!!

Okay so i have my page set on 2.0 but now i dont want it anymore so how do i get it off and just use regular backgrounds again???

Nope still don’t see my background very frustrating. I save it and don’t see it as a theme either, but rather as a layout. Am I to go someplace else to make it a theme? If so, where?

Thanks

THANK YOU SO MUCH COOL CHASER!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!YOU ROCK ME AND ROLL ME!!!!!!!!!THANK YOU!!!!!!….BECAUSE OF YOU NOW I CAN CHANGE MY LAYOUT ANYTIME…..ONCE AGAIN!!!!THANKS!!!!!!I CAN’T HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT COOL CHASER…..WHENEVER I WANT TO CHANGE MY LAYOUT I WAS CONFUSED……HOW COME MY LAYOUT DIDN’T WORK???!!!I WAS LIKE WTH!!!!!thanks and a job well done cool chaser team!!!!!

hey dylan

EVERYTHING BEGANS WITH BODY ON THIS LAYOUT CODE.
coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/5950879);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#FFFFFF;

font-size:11px;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#AED8E6;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:none;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#F5F497;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:none;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {
color:FFFFFF;
}
#topnav ul li a:hover { color:A4D3DF; }

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:14px;
font-family:Verdana;

font-weight:bold;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:transparent ;

padding-top: 10px;
padding-right:px;
padding-bottom:px;
padding-left:7px;
padding-left: 7px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;

border-style: none;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Verdana;

font-weight:bold;

}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #000000;
background-color:#000000;
background-image:url(‘http://www.coolchaser.com/images/sparkle_ba.gif’);

background-repeat:no-repeat;

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:bold;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#FFFFFF;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=84.88372093023256);

-moz-opacity:0.8488372093023255;
opacity:0.8488372093023255;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

}

body {
background-color:#000000;
}
body, a, a:link, a:visited, div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4, div.moduleBody {
font-size:px;
}
body {
background-repeat: no-repeat ;
}
body, div.moduleBody {
color:#;
}
body {
background-position:center center ;
}
div.module
{
filter:alpha(opacity=70); ; -moz-opacity:0.70 ; opacity:0.70 ; -khtml-opacity:0.70 ;
}
.r{} div#modulebasicInfo {background:transparent url(http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.11NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyMzc5Mjg5OTE3OTImcHQ9MTIzNzkyODk5ODUyOSZwPTIxMDY5MSZkPXByb2ZpbGVfdjImZz*xJnQ9.gif) no-repeat scroll 0 0}

doesnt work for the progile 2.0 (background)

dude,, i cant figuere it out..
i take the required code off but it still doesnt come off!

heyy… thnx this worked.. how can i ever thank u… =]

i cant get my lay out to change i did it no prob the 1st time it did not make me copy past the 1st time how do i do it again?

its not workin its pissing me off

this dont work for me this thing gets on my nerves and it messed up myprofile i wanted to change it i did and now ive got now background see for self myspace is IM YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE so you ppl can see what happened !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HEY I LIKED THOSE CODES BEFORE YOU MADE THEM LEAVE SO WILL YOU PLEASE PUT THEM BACK ON? THANKS A BUNCH.

i can’t get my new tekken theme to go my profile really need help

Thank so so much that fixed the problem

none of this works if you have a music profile becuase you cant “customize” it! an when ever i try to use your codes, it doesnt do anything! all i can see is the code on my page!

i don’t really know which “body”…can you tell me????i did it once but then i forgot how to…

well i wanted to know why when i posted one of your cool chaser backgrounds when i got on my myspace it said photobucket canceled thingy all over it..and now i cant get rid of it at all.
i erased everything on my myspace..and im thinking about cancelling my account..what do you think the problem is?

never mind i finally firgured it out.
pce.

This is not working for me …..HELLLLLLLLP

why is my layout covering my chris paul background

im fucking pissed off….ive been trying to use your guys bullshit site to put a background and transparent boxes on my myspace. nothing on your site works cause ive been trying this shit for days and im getting impatiant…IM FUCKING LIVID.do something about it and you wont have to hear from me again.

wtf it is hard to the background on

Nope not working for me!!

I am also having the same problem. Using the instructions to fix it worked for a little while, but since then I have logged on to see the image has gone again. But when I go into customize profile to check the CSS, I can see the image there! But when I go back to view it on the profile, it is not there and my page has a white see-through kind of filter over all the information. You can still read it, but its odd looking…

it worked on the first few layouts that i put up but now when i do this it works but the way that i edited my layout is all wrong it shows what the theam looked like before i edited it

I can’t see my layout :(

Dude this is seriously retarded!
Im sick of my back round and now im stuck with it! U guys need to get the auto insert thing back! Ur gonna loose a lot of people!Starting with me

I cant change my layout and i followed the little instruction video and everything but its still not working. I just want the ichigo and Rukia layout for Myspace 2.0. Can you guys fix this problem for me? You already have the info or just hit me up at my above email address if you need to. THankS

please get rid of that gang stuff on my page its sending the wrong image to certai people i just want the rukia and Ichigo 2.0 layout that i have saved!!! PLEASE HELP !!!!

Still having back ground no show issues.

I’m having a bit of a problem, and there aren’t many answers that i’ve found.

In profile 2.0, I created a theme, layout, etc. Spent a couple hours making it look fantastic. Yet when I insert it (properly) into the CSS field, the end result is that everything is…compacted? The top banner is sliced off on both ends, and the boxes are all squished together.

The preview looks ten times better than the actual product, and I have no clue how to fix it. I don’t have any other alterations in any of the other editing fields, so nothing could be affecting this.
Simply put, my previewed profile comes out better than the actual one. Is there something i’m missing?

Please email me whenever it becomes possible, I would really appreciate any help with this. I usually don’t sign in here often, so any comment posts i’ll never see, but i’ll keep checking in case. :)

IT WILL NOT LET ME DO ANYTHING ON HERE

Ive been tryin like hundred times to myspace music, n it still didnt work. So whot should i do huh sachiko ?

i deleted everything before ‘body’ but my background still didn’t show :(

it still doesn’t work :(((((

my backround doesnt come up.

coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/13183777);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#FFFFFF;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;
font-size:10px;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#373636;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:9px;
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

font-weight:normal;

text-transform:none;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:#373636 ;

padding-top: 2px;
padding-right:2px;
padding-bottom:2px;
padding-left:4px;
padding-left: 4px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

font-weight:normal;

text-transform:none;
font-size:11;
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

text-transform:uppercase;
}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 3px;
border-style: none;
border-color: #676767;
background-color:transparent;

border-top-width: 3px;

border-right-width: 3px;

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:10px;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#FFFFFF;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);

-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

}

body {
background-color:#000000;
}
body, a, a:link, a:visited, div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4, div.moduleBody {
font-size:12px;
}
body {
background-repeat: no-repeat ;
}
body {
background-position:center center ;
}
div.module
{
filter:alpha(opacity=50); ; -moz-opacity:0.50 ; opacity:0.50 ; -khtml-opacity:0.50 ;
}

WHAT DO I DELETE?!

Its not working ive tryed like 100 times.. helpp witch friken body do i delete from! ehh. :(

HELP ME!

it dint work at all

Can you fix it?

coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/18080804);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#000000;
font-family:Verdana;
font-size:11px;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:none;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#323232;
font-size:12px;
font-family:Verdana;

font-weight:bold;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:transparent ;

padding-top: 0px;
padding-right:0px;
padding-bottom:10px;
padding-left:0px;
padding-left: 0px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;

border-style: none;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Verdana;

font-weight:bold;

}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #cccccc;
background-color:#ffffff;
background-image:url(‘http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn47/ayin_yabut/love.gif’);

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#676767;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#000000;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);

-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

}

body {
background-color:#FFFFFF;
}
body, a, a:link, a:visited, div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4, div.moduleBody {
font-size:24px;
}
body {
background-repeat: repeat ;
}
body, div.moduleBody {
color:#;
}
body {
background-position:center center ;
}
table table table, .cc_banner, td.text table.blurbs, td.text table.latestBlogEntry,td.text table.friendSpace, td.text table.friendsComments,table.friendSpace, table.friendsComments td.text, div.module {
filter:none ; -moz-opacity:1 ; opacity:1 ; -khtml-opacity:1 ;
}
what do i delete? can u fix it?

hey im on 1.0 and every backround i pick still wont show up i found a kool 1 nd need advise plz msg bak!

thiz sucx i want dA auto insert!!!

hi lolilo .amakuru yawe jewe ndi muri america nkaba nkunda imiziki yawe ok by thank you

Ok iam having a problem here, i pasted my coolchaser code in the CSS box and my background shows up like normal but the problem is my X-ray theme from you guys isnt showing up!!!So it scrolls all white in front of my background!How do i fix this problem please??? I love your site, but if i cant have the transparency to see the background ,whats the point ya know!It worked perfect for 1.0 my email is thetrop734@yahoo.com plz check it out! iam so fustrated , i dont see any other comments on this problem!!Thanks

looks like im having the same problem as everyone, put it in the css box but it still doesn’t show what can u guys do r tell me that may help

this isnt helping me..idk where to delete

sry…i forgot to put my url. so its here

Guys this is krazy!!! When i got to customize profile i dont even get awith css or any apps it takes me edit artists profile HELP MEE! PLEEEEase!!!!!

Mine Problem Is Like This…
I Already Delete It But It Doesn’t Work…
Can U Tell Me What Is The Problem About My Code?….
Plzz Help Me….

coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/15953629);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#000000;
font-family:Geneva, sans-serif;
font-size:11px;
font-style:normal;
font-weight:bold;

text-transform:none;
}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#c88c37;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Geneva, sans-serif;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:none;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#d50404;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Geneva, sans-serif;
font-style:normal;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#c88c37;
font-size:15px;
font-family:Georgia;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:underline;
text-transform:uppercase;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:transparent ;

padding-top: 0px;
padding-right:0px;
padding-bottom:10px;
padding-left:0px;
padding-left: 0px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;

border-style: none;
border-color: #000000;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Georgia;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:underline;
text-transform:uppercase;

}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
color:#c88c37;
font-size:20px;
font-family:Georgia;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:underline;
text-transform:uppercase;

background-color:transparent;

border-style: none;

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 3px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #c30000;
background-color:transparent;

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#c88c37;
font-size:14px;
font-family:Geneva, sans-serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:normal;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#000000;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);
filter:none;
-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

background-color:transparent;

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

background-color:transparent;

}

body {
background-color:#000000;
}
body {
background-repeat: no-repeat ;
}
body, div.moduleBody {
color:#EBEBEB;
}
body {
background-position:top center ;
}
.r{} div#modulebasicInfo {background:transparent url(http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.11NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyNDE3ODczMDI3OTYmcHQ9MTI*MTc4NzMxMDE3MSZwPTIxMDY5MSZkPXByb2ZpbGVfdjImZz*xJnQ9.gif) no-repeat scroll 0 0}

hey did they answer you i have the same problem?

my old background is still there its not comeing of th css thing has no code in it help

it didnt work for me…like it only showas da background bit the theme is alllll messed up…help me fix it pleeeeeeassssse……!!!!!!

hey my code is different body is like the second word so..ya what should i do?

coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/13183777);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#FFFFFF;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;
font-size:10px;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#373636;
font-size:11px;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:9px;
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

font-weight:normal;

text-transform:none;

}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:#373636 ;

padding-top: 2px;
padding-right:2px;
padding-bottom:2px;
padding-left:4px;
padding-left: 4px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

font-weight:normal;

text-transform:none;
font-size:11;
font-family:Comic Sans MS, cursive;

text-transform:uppercase;
}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 3px;
border-style: none;
border-color: #676767;
background-color:transparent;

border-top-width: 3px;

border-right-width: 3px;

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:10px;
font-family:Bookman Old Style, serif;

font-weight:normal;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#FFFFFF;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);

-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:10px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

}

body {
background-color:#000000;
}
body, a, a:link, a:visited, div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4, div.moduleBody {
font-size:12px;
}
body {
background-repeat: no-repeat ;
}
body {
background-position:center center ;
}
div.module
{
filter:alpha(opacity=50); ; -moz-opacity:0.50 ; opacity:0.50 ; -khtml-opacity:0.50 ;
}

coolchaser{}
body {background-image: url(http://www.coolchaser.com/background/view/19497047);}

body {
background-position: center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;

color:#FFFFFF;
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-size:12px;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

}

.cool {
position: absolute;
left:0px;
top:0px;
width:45px;
height:137px;
z-index:8;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:none;

}

a:hover, a.redlink:hover, a.navbar:hover, a.text:hover {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-decoration:underline;

}

div.wrap { background-color:transparent;}
div#header, div#googlebar { background: none; }
#topnav {
background-color:transparent;
}
#topnav ul { border-right: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li { border-left: 1px #534b48 solid; }
#topnav ul li a {

}

div#footer { background-color:transparent; padding:0 0 20px 0;}
div#footer a { color:#ccc; }
div#footer div { padding:10px 0; color:#000 }
.contentTop { }

h1,h2,h3,h4 { font-weight: bold; }
h3.moduleHead {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:14px;
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

text-align: center;
}

div.moduleMid2 h3, div.commentsModule h3 {
background-color:transparent ;

padding-top: 10px;
padding-right:0px;
padding-bottom:10px;
padding-left:0px;
padding-left: 0px;
border-style:solid;
border-width:medium;
border-color:transparent;

border-style: none;

border-bottom-style: none;

}

div.basicInfoDetails h2 {
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

}

/* user style */
div.basicInfoDetails h2 {

}

div.moduleMid {
padding:7px;
border-width: 1px;
border-style: none;
border-color: #cccccc;
background-color:transparent;

}

div.musicPlayerModule div.moduleMid {
padding:0;
}

div.moduleMid2 li.moduleItem { background-color:transparent; }
div.moduleBody li { background-color:transparent; }

div.detailsModule li { line-height: 0; }
div.detailsModule li strong
{ display:block; float:left; width:40%; line-height: 1.2em; height: 1.2em; overflow:hidden; }
div.detailsModule li span { display: block; margin-left: 42%; line-height: 1.2em; }

div.interestsModule li h4, div.detailsModule li strong, div.blurbsModule h4 {
color:#FFFFFF;
font-size:11px;
font-family:Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif;
font-style:italic;
font-weight:bold;

}

div.musicPlayerModule h3.moduleHead { display: none; }

div.blogsModule ul.moduleList, div.calendarModule ul.moduleList { border-top: dotted #3d3d3d 1px; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList li, div.calendarModule li.moduleItem { border-bottom: dotted 1px #3d3d3d; }
div.blogsModule ul.moduleList span.date { color:#FFFFFF;}
div.commentsModule a.profileLink,
div.commentsModule p.datePosted { font-weight:bold; }

div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li { font-size:80%; line-height: 1.2em; background-color: transparent; border-right: 1px solid #3d3d3d; }
div.commentsModule ul.moduleList li ul.commentsInfo li.last { border-right: none; }
ol.squarePhotos li.odd { background-color:transparent; }
div.friendSpaceModule ol.moduleList li { width:105px}

div.module {
filter:alpha(opacity=100);

-moz-opacity:1;
opacity:1;
}

div.contentMid2 {
margin-top:20px;

background-position:center top;
background-repeat:repeat-x;

}

/* banner for 2.0 which is overwriting the 1.0 above*/

div.contentMid2 {

}

/*other users style*/
div.basicInfoDetails {

}

div.contentMid1{
background-image:url(‘http://www.coolchaser.com/images/p2_logo.png’);
background-position:top center;
background-repeat:no-repeat;
padding-top:5px;
}
body {
background-color:#030000;
}
body {
background-repeat: no-repeat ;
}
body, div.moduleBody {
color:#C10000;
}
body {
background-position:center center ;
}

i didnt workk.

It wont let m epaste into the css what do i do?

It wont let me paste into the css, what do i do?

IF ANYONE WOULD LIKE THE PAGE DONE….I DO LAYPUT CHECK OUT MY PAGE……MYSPACE.COM/REESE0306……I CAN DO ANYTHING YOU WANT…HIT ME UP ON MSPACE : )

Hey my background still will not show up

i need help ! this doesnt work . i try to go to the customize profile and it doesnt let me it goes directly to something else . idk what else to do . this is so messed up you guys should just take it off . your waisting my time i hate this . FIX IT ~

Hey dere WTF are you on about,you said u cud fix myspace music profiles and i think u dont have a clue really wat ur on about cus thats just excatly like the way you do it with a normal account.if you have a music account u wud know dat when u click on customise profile if gives you a page to edit ur upcomming gigs and shit but nothing to do with backrounds.

This did not work

HELP ME I CANT SEE A CERTAIN BACK GROUNG AND PEOLPE CANT SEE MINE…L

it just made it wider, now u can barely c it…HELP ME!!

Leave a Reply

Looking for MySpace stuff?



If you are looking for MySpace 1.0 layouts, MySpace 2.0 layouts, and MySpace blog layouts, visit CoolChaser.com!

You can create your own original layout in a snap!
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

