CoolChaser Blog

Is My Background a Copyright?

Posted on: May 27, 2008

Here’s a great tip for using Coolchaser.com to find an awesome background for your MySpace profile! Not all images on the internet are free. So when we make our layouts, we need to make sure the background isn’t under copyright. You can do this easily right in our editor. Once you search for a background, click on one to see what it will look like in the preview. You will see the background and you will also see the link to the site the background came from in the “About Me” preview so you can check to see if it’s ok to use that image. Here is an example of what it looks like when you are previewing a background image:

Is My Background a Copyright

Where it says “background from Yahoo search result” is the link to the original site this background image came from. Click the link to visit that site. It will open in a new window, so you don’t have to worry about losing your place in the editor. I told you it was easy!

If you have any questions about it, checkout the help section at the bottom of Coolchaser.com. We want you to have an awesome layout, that’s why we are here!

:-)

8 Responses to "Is My Background a Copyright?"

i like copy background to myspace. also if you have any free different of flag or etc. ok thanks u very much ;o)

I uploaded my own photo (a digital photo of artwork I drew) from my computer to CoolChaser for my profile. Realizing other people would SEE the photo, I didn’t think copyright was a problem. However, I was not aware other people could USE the photo for their backgrounds or theme creations. I would like to remove the photo from this site. Example of violation by Riian Hime: (http://coolchaser.com/layout/create/19563517) The red background is my own artwork and would like to REMOVE the photo I uploaded to Coolchasers.com and from existing layouts users may have created with it. Can you, or I please remove my photo, and how so? Sorry for the trouble, I want to keep my artwork from being copied and distributed through the internet.

many thanks,
Stacey K

Elógios não me elevam;
Críticas não me rebaixam.
Sou o que sou e não
O que você acha!!!

I would like to remove the photo from this site.

As an example, if your saliva p – H is 7 before breakfast and 8+ after eating,
you’re stomach acid has increased due to the digestion of the meal. Most importantly, the report provides valuable insights on the pipeline products within the global Human papillomavirus sector. This makes them ideal for studies on cancer, AIDS, and many other diseases.

Leave a Reply

Looking for MySpace stuff?



If you are looking for MySpace 1.0 layouts, MySpace 2.0 layouts, and MySpace blog layouts, visit CoolChaser.com!

You can create your own original layout in a snap!
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

