CoolChaser Blog

What’s your homepage?

Posted on: May 4, 2007

Is it Google? Yahoo? MySpace? or Dell? (LOL) I’m really lazy and have never really changed the default home page that came with my browsers. My Safari (yes, I’m an Mac user so sorry for all the weirdness going on for people using Internet Explorer! :D) has Apple as a home page, and my Firefox has a Mozilla Google Page that looks like this.

Firefox start page

I like the simpleness but it’s kinda boring huh? Well, we just released a really cool feature that lets you instantly have your own personalized home page with the background and theme you chose to create your MySpace layout!

For example, I’m a HUGE Naruto fan so I chose a Naruto background (searched for “Naruto wallpaper” because I get better quality images) and a Stationery theme to create a new MySpace page which turned out pretty nice :)

naruto profile

Once I create that layout, I see an option to create a home page based on that layout on my user page.

home page this!

I click on it and Voila! I get to preview what the home page looks like with the background I chose. Then I click on the link on the top of the page (I used Firefox so I drag the link to my home page button) to get a brand new Naruto home page for my browser :)

Naruto Homepage

So every time I fire up my browser, the first thing I’ll see is this Naruto home page that I personally chose myself :) To make it even more personal, you can make a home page of your kitty cat, or even force your boyfriend or girlfriend to make a home page of your photo! This is a good test to find out if he/she is really into you or not. :D

We are thinking of maybe adding more stuff on the home page like news feeds, blog feeds, or date and time so it will be even more useful. Let us know if you have any requests ;)

We also released couple of other cool features such as:

1) You can preview the blog layout right from the editor!

2) We now support Safari and Opera (Not a big news for 99% of our users, but I’m the 1% of those who were waiting for this! )

3) Snatch other people’s layouts! You can browse what other people have made and snatch their layouts by clicking on the thumbsnails on the gallery pages. I’m really surprised to see so many great layouts created by our users! Excellent~!

OK, gotta watch the new episode of Naruto Shippuden! See you guys later dattebayo!

16 Responses to "What’s your homepage?"

mine is Google not that I don’t have the time to change
its just because I use it that much.

mine is not the default firefox page but original google.com

lookin for something its me

yahoo

i need help badly and im a narutofan and i want the bg urs can u badly help me

hi plzzzzzzz do it fore me

hi plzz do it fore me

this sucks!!!!!!!!!!
u can even do any thing it is just a picture nothing else!!!!!!!!!!!

please tell me if u make one that works!

this sucks!!!!!!!!!!
u can even do any thing it is just a picture nothing else!!!!!!!!!!!

please tell me if u make one that works!

cool it worked for me after the 2nd time

Hello!
I think this try.

Leave a Reply

Looking for MySpace stuff?



If you are looking for MySpace 1.0 layouts, MySpace 2.0 layouts, and MySpace blog layouts, visit CoolChaser.com!

You can create your own original layout in a snap!
May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

